A fullstop, for now

October 5, 2011

My Way Installation / Draíocht 2011

A quick post to show the installation of the exhibition at Draíocht in Blanchardstown. Lots of positive feedback in the visitors book, but alas no reviews. I might have to sleep with someone … no skip that.

The show ends on November 5th. Grab a nice (free) copy of the publication before they’re all gobbled up.

Eddie McG

Bettie S.

Anne F.

Where Do You Think You're Going (HD Video)

Monica A.D

Reflections

Bernadette G.

Deirdre & Fran O.

Vincent R.

My Way Installation

You may wonder why the green furniture? Donated by Dublin Auction Rooms, the purpose was to facilitate the continuation of conversations and personal feelings on growing older, that were abundant during the making of this work.

A process table has two books, one which is essentially a brief synopsis of the process and extracts from my visual notebook. A copy of the publication is also available.

Process Table

Process Table / My Way Publication

Process Table / My Way Publication

Process Table / My Way Publication

Process Table / My Way Publication

Process Table / My Way Publication

Process Table / My Way Publication

Process Table

 

In the absence of any review, I’d love to hear what you think. Feel free to leave a comment …

Thanks!

 

4 Responses to “A fullstop, for now”

  1. K+L Says:

    I’ll be the first then!

    Absolutely brill! The process book shows how much work you put into this, as does the end result, which I think hits a chord with a lot of people. Very interesting topic, and beautifully presented! Well done Lyle, very proud of you!

  2. Des Says:

    Well done Garv, looks great. /des

  3. Tammi Says:

    Excellent, Garvan, it looks great, well done!
    Tammi

  4. Chuck Says:

    Enjoyed the show, some lovely images, thought provoking and you’ve got great rapport with your subjects. Especially liked the mirror series (Reflections) and Monica’s a hoot!


Leave a Reply

